1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Guest, PO has ceased our separate tiering and adopted Smogon tiers for SM. More information and updates here.

    Dismiss Notice

try to make a mod

Discussion in 'Database Modifications' started by kazzaluis, Jul 15, 2012.

  1. kazzaluis

    kazzaluis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    i try to make a mod to put a Shadow Lugia on my server ...


    y did the mod with sprite, and poke alternative form on pokemons.txt but when i'm load the mod on lugia appear alternative mode but only apear lugia and no Shadow Lugia and i put the name 249:1 Shadow-Lugia

    and sprites puts black-white/249-1.png and icon too

    and isn't change :/ .... and i try to load the mod on the server side and doesn't load the mod

    i made the Mods Folder and put my mod name "mod" and put my db folder with pokes folder in it and etc

    but doesn't appear on mod list on the server side ...

    any solution ???
     
  2. coyotte508

    coyotte508 Well-Known Member Administrator Server Owner Administrator Server Owner

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    You need to add Shadow Lugia to your released.txt file:

    in db/pokemons/3G and db/pokemons/3G/Subgen 4.

    On server side you need to create an empty "mod.ini" file in your mod folder, besides your db folder. Try to edit from an existing mod.
     
  3. kazzaluis

    kazzaluis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's work Thank you but i made 2 files to released on 5G and subgen 1

    or only in subgen 1 need the file ?

    when i'm start a battle the pokemon doesn't appear in battle :/

    and the others mod only modify moves :/ but not add new pokemons
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2012
  4. coyotte508

    coyotte508 Well-Known Member Administrator Server Owner Administrator Server Owner

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6,363
    Likes Received:
    167
  5. kazzaluis

    kazzaluis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i will try thank you ...do i need to add moves and all to make my pokemon custom appear ? i mean moves type and that stuff ?

    http://www.mediafire.com/?heyb8aa1ck3myua look mod .... is any wrong with it ?
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2012
  6. Arceus

    Arceus Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Technically it will appear in the Team Builder if it doesn't have moves, however, it will not be able to be used in battle without giving it moves.

    Your link is invalid, but if you send me the file over Skype, I will take a look at it.
     
  7. kazzaluis

    kazzaluis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok see....
    when you dont put moves the pokemon has the default moves of a pokemon


    but i did to put the shadow lugia but now it doesn't appear on team builder but the name on alternative form changes .... but other peopele can't see it ... install the mod on the server side too

    but only name change but sprite doesn't but on my team builder changes the sprite
     
  8. Arceus

    Arceus Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    If the person you are facing doesn't have that mod installed, they might not be able to see the Pokemon. I have a mod for Shadow Lugia that wipes out all its other moves leaving only Shadow Storm, Shadow Down, Shadow Blast, and Shadow Shed. Under the various generation and subgeneration folders you will need to name a file just like it is done in the database. You will need to put the Pokemon's number and the rest of the line should be blank. This causes it to act as a placeholder and wipes out any other moves it learns via that method. FOr example my Shadow Lugia I put its number as 249:1. So I would create a file called tm_and_hm_moves.txt and have this in it:
    Code (text):
    1. 249:1
    You might also have a look at this.
     
  9. kazzaluis

    kazzaluis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. Arceus

    Arceus Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you only want it to work in Generation 5, you will need to make a folder called Subgen 0 inside of the 5G folder. Inside that, make a file called released.txt and put 249:1 Lugia-S in it then save it.
     
  11. kazzaluis

    kazzaluis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i'll try

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    My users cant see the shadow lugia but others can :/


    how they can fix that

    or how i can uninstall a mod to install it again ??
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2012
  12. Arceus

    Arceus Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you have to go to install new mod in Team Builder and pick the updated zip file because I'm not sure if it updates in real time or if it just cache's the info. I'd think it would cache it, but I'm not positive. if they don't have the mod installed they won't be able to see it.
     
  13. kazzaluis

    kazzaluis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    they have the mod installed but i have 3 user and don't change the sprites of shadow lugia but tho the others change and only have my mod installed :/
     
  14. coyotte508

    coyotte508 Well-Known Member Administrator Server Owner Administrator Server Owner

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    You've put it in 5G/Subgen 0, did you also put it in 5G/ directly?
     
  15. Cosmic Ranger

    Cosmic Ranger Always @ Your Service

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    7
    PO Trainer Name:
    RoboMan
    Can we make new Pokemon through mod?
    if then plz tell . how?
     
  16. Arceus

    Arceus Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. zeroality

    zeroality Artificial Insanity

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    1