1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Guest, PO has ceased our separate tiering and adopted Smogon tiers for SM. More information and updates here.

Dismiss Notice

Pokemon Stadium 1 Rental Teams

Discussion in 'Pokémon Chat' started by Xclus|Mewmewzapdos, Oct 21, 2012.

1. Xclus|Mewmewzapdos

Xclus|Mewmewzapdos Retreated to Showdown ^^

Pokemon Stadium 1​

[​IMG]

For the people who played Pokemon Stadium 1 and played Pokemon till now, you would probably realised how many things had changed from gen 1 to gen 5. Also, you would probably see how it is nearly impossible to finish the game with rental teams only, without any game pak imported pokemons.

So, i started playing Pokemon Stadium 1 again recently but sadly I lost my Transfer Pak, so I have to use rental pokemons throughtout, so my question is have anyone sucessfully completed the entire story with RENTAL POKEMON ONLY?

Feel free to ask/share anything about rental teams in Stadium 1
    , I have now completed Round 1 with rental teams only and I am now currently stuck on Master Ball on Prime Cup on round 2
    The Male Cool Trainer's Mew is retarded[/HIDE]

Last edited: Oct 21, 2012
  2. Xinc

Xinc Time for Oras?

I often use Gengar. The rental with Metronome/Hypnosis/Dream Eater/[other move I can't remember] is really great!

My team always carries Gengar. Dragonite isn't bad either, actually. The rental OU pokemon in Stadium aren't as good, sadly. I see Gengar as the best, but I haven't seen Slowbro or Exeggutor in action.

3. RedJoker25

RedJoker25 Resident Lurker Server Moderator Article Contributor Server Moderator Article Contributor

PO Trainer Name:
    RedJoker25