1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Guest, PO has ceased our separate tiering and adopted Smogon tiers for SM. More information and updates here.

Dismiss Notice

[Community] PO Profile - ZoroDark

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by ZoroDark, Aug 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZoroDark

ZoroDark i know everything

[​IMG]

About me:

I’m an 18-year old guy from Belgium who’s most known for not even being the outright best Pokemon player in his family. In all seriousness, I’m a university student striving to become a civic engineer in 5 years. I’m a big sports fan, following soccer, tennis, basketball, American football and baseball to some degree. I used to play soccer and tennis in high school, but unfortunately I haven’t played either sport a lot since. I also watch / have watched various comedy series and I love talking about them. My favorite passtime is hanging out with friends though, whether that is at a bar (yay 16 legal drinking age) or occasionally playing at local quizzes in the region.

Pokemon career:

I honestly don’t even remember when I really started playing Pokemon but it must have been at least 8 years ago. My very first game was Pokemon Emerald and it was the best thing in my life for 2 years or something lol. I fell in love with the Pokemon world that I only knew from the manga up to that point. I got Gold, Sapphire, Diamond, Heart Gold, Black, a Pokemon Ranger game and 2 Pokemon Mystery Dungeon games over the years and I never disliked any of them. Wanting to get better at the subway in Pokemon Black, I got into contact with Smogon and Serebii and I got hooked even more. With a team of Cloyster / Scizor / Garchomp, I managed to string together 70 consecutive wins in the Battle Subway. This was the threshold to be included in the rankings in some Orange Islands Smogon thread, and that prompted me to get a Smogon account.