1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Guest, PO has ceased our separate tiering and adopted Smogon tiers for SM. More information and updates here.

Dismiss Notice

PO Profile: Xdevo (2k post + Shitouts)

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Xdevo, Apr 30, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xdevo

Xdevo Phrasing Super Moderator Tour Director Super Moderator Tour Director

So, after almost exactly 6 years on PO, I'm at my 2,000th post. I have no life lol

I started my competitive Pokemon career about 8.5 years ago on Shoddy Battle. I found Shoddy Battle while looking for a replacement for Pokemon Crater (RIP in Peace). Whilst being a noob and whatnot, some guy told me about Smogon's tiers, so I bummed around there for a while. After a while, I started playing NU with some people; eventually joining a small little community side server there - Project NU. Project NU got me a lot more involved in the competitive scene. Eventually some guys on PNU told me about this new sim Pokemon Online. PO was much better than Shoddy, with actual colors and a reasonable chat system. Eventually, PNU decided to do a suspect and I was made one of the Co-Leaders (shoutouts to the dead people leman and shrang) around Spring 2010. The test went well, but when generation 5 came along PNU kinda fell apart.
    Shortly after Gen 5 came along I was made Megauser on the server, back when that meant a lot more than it does now. I also got leadership of the new LU tier. Leading LU and the other tiers I ended up with was a pretty fun experience, a lot of bullshit was thrown my way from retards (shitout to Blue Harvest, Sir, the vast majority of the LC playerbase and a bunch of other shits for being literally autistic), but I got through it. I eventually got mods on the server.